Local Governing Body

All governing body members are appointed by the local governing body.

Community and Associate members are chosen and appointed by the governing body and are selected to bring relevant skills to the governing body.

Staff and Parent members are then approved by the full governing body.

Details of the current governing body are available on request from the school office.

Current Governors
Previous Governors
Name Governor Type Roles Term of Office Subcommittee Membership Register Signed Business Committees  Conflicting Interests/ Other Management
Miss Jacqui Hughes Community Chair 05.01.21
to 04.01.25
Appeals Committee, Curriculum & Pupil Welfare –Chair, Finance, Staffing, Premises & H&S Yes Trustee on Oakwood Academy Trust Board
Mr Jacob Bond Community Health & Safety 24.02.21
to 23.02.25
Curriculum & Pupil Welfare –Chair, Finance, Staffing, Premises & H&S -Chair Yes Trustee on Kings Academy Trust, Trustee on Greater Manchester West County Scout Group Employee of Prospere Learning Trust
Mrs Julia Chapman Community   01.01.20 to 31.12.23 Finance, Staffing, Premises & H&S Yes None
Ms Julie Owen Staff Headteacher   Finance, Staffing, Premises & H&S Yes Also a member of the following governing body: Chair of Oakwood Academy, Community member of Alderbrook PPC, Comunity member of Fiddlers lane. Headteacher of Arbour Academy
Mrs Rachel Knight Community  


Mrs Sangeeta Shakos Staff Governor           
Ms Jackie Bowen  Community   04.05.23      
Ms Donna Hindley Observer Staff Deputy Head        
Role/Type Name Term of Office Appointed By Pecuniary Interests
Co-opted Laura Coluccio 14.03.17 - 13.03.21 Governing Body None
Parent Governor Mrs Kelly Taylor 23.02.15 - 22.02.19 Parents None
Vice Chair (Co-opted) Mrs Shellie Gartside 10.06.19 - 09.06.23 Governing Body Mojo's child care Chair at Irlam Endowed Primary School

Governor Attendance at Meetings

Meeting Attendance 2023/2024

Miss Jacqui Hughes    
Mr Jacob Bond    
Mrs Julia Chapman    
Ms Julie Owen    
Mrs Rachel Knight    
Mrs Sangeeta Shakos    
Ms Jackie Bowen    
Ms Donna Hindley